new laptop- hard to find information

Discussion in 'Lion Laptop Support' started by djdirect, May 19, 2012.

  1. djdirect

    djdirect

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    May 19, 2012 #1
    djdirect

    djdirect

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Hi Guys..
    I want to start of by saying thank you so much for all of the time and effort you put in to helping us out. I build a tower hackitnos a year back, and it has brought so much happiness in my life - BIG THANK YOU:)

    Secondly I know you guys hate when people post simple questions without having used google first. BUT i am really a noob, and I normally search the net thin in order to get my information- but this time i have hit a brick wall... Therefore i turn to you.

    I recieved a hp from work and i emidiatly thought WOW since i knew that the 4030's are very compatible. BUT i simply cannot find ANY information on this particular type- the specs are:

    Hp pavillion 1006eo (Model: LP303EA#UUW)
    15.6" - Core i5 480M - Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit - 4 GB RAM - 640 GB HDD
    Processor
    Intel Core i5 480M / 2.66 GHz / 3 MB Cache
    Grafik
    AMD Radeon HD 6470M - 1 GB DDR3
    memory
    4 GB DDR3

    I know it is totally anoying, but if somebody knows anything it would help me big: WILL THIS HACK???

    And I want to underline: U GUYS ROCK!!!

    Chris
     
  2. onakaa

    onakaa

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    110
    Mobo:
    Dell Latitude E6530
    CPU:
    Intel core i5-3320M 2,6GHZ
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 19, 2012 #2
    onakaa

    onakaa

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    110
    Mobo:
    Dell Latitude E6530
    CPU:
    Intel core i5-3320M 2,6GHZ
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    try a retail installation using Unibeast
     
  3. djdirect

    djdirect

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    May 20, 2012 #3
    djdirect

    djdirect

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thank you very much my friend - i will gather the curriage and DO IT;)
     
  4. mildj84ns

    mildj84ns

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s, MacBook Pro 8,1 13", MacBook Air 5,2 13", MacBook Pro 8,2 15", MacBook Pro 5,2 17"
    CPU:
    i3-2310M, i7-2640M, i5-3427U, i7-2860QM, Core 2 Duo T9800
    Graphics:
    HD 3000, HD 4000, AMD Radeon HD 6770M, GeForce 9400M, GeForce 9600M GT
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    May 20, 2012 #4
    mildj84ns

    mildj84ns

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s, MacBook Pro 8,1 13", MacBook Air 5,2 13", MacBook Pro 8,2 15", MacBook Pro 5,2 17"
    CPU:
    i3-2310M, i7-2640M, i5-3427U, i7-2860QM, Core 2 Duo T9800
    Graphics:
    HD 3000, HD 4000, AMD Radeon HD 6770M, GeForce 9400M, GeForce 9600M GT
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    I think you'll have problems with graphics, Radeon HD 6470m doesn't work (there's a separate topic for that) and HD 2000 is not fully supported, i think you can only change resolution with some mods but no QE/CI.
     
  5. djdirect

    djdirect

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    May 20, 2012 #5
    djdirect

    djdirect

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
  6. mildj84ns

    mildj84ns

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s, MacBook Pro 8,1 13", MacBook Air 5,2 13", MacBook Pro 8,2 15", MacBook Pro 5,2 17"
    CPU:
    i3-2310M, i7-2640M, i5-3427U, i7-2860QM, Core 2 Duo T9800
    Graphics:
    HD 3000, HD 4000, AMD Radeon HD 6770M, GeForce 9400M, GeForce 9600M GT
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    May 20, 2012 #6
    mildj84ns

    mildj84ns

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s, MacBook Pro 8,1 13", MacBook Air 5,2 13", MacBook Pro 8,2 15", MacBook Pro 5,2 17"
    CPU:
    i3-2310M, i7-2640M, i5-3427U, i7-2860QM, Core 2 Duo T9800
    Graphics:
    HD 3000, HD 4000, AMD Radeon HD 6770M, GeForce 9400M, GeForce 9600M GT
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Other
    Apple did use 6470 in some model(s) but the thing that is not supported (yet) in hackintosh is graphics switching between integrated and discrete gpu, that's why 6470 doesn't work and in some cases needs to be disabled in bios in order for you to even install or boot OS X, if you had HD 3000, you would have full acceleration but like i said already, HD 2000 doesn't work natively, you need some mods in order to change resolution but you still would be left without QE/CI, rendering your machine pretty much useless for any serious work.
     

Share This Page