Contribute
Register

Intel DH77EB DSDT

Status
Not open for further replies.
Try DSDT free solution first. Most of the new motherboards can run much better without it.

By that do you mean Easybeast? I'm sorry I'm new to this. Last night I tried installing one too many things from multibeast. When I restarted my computer it came up with a screen that said to turn it off and turn it back on, and there was code all in the background that shouldn't have been there. I tried turning it back off and turning it back on but it did the same things again. What are the necessities that you should install with multibeast? Will it support USB 3.0 without installing any additional drivers? I'm sorry to bombard you with questions, I just want it to run as smooth as possible.

Also and to fix the whole turn off and turn back on throng I just reinstalled mountain lion. Was there an easier way?

Not sure what you mean here.

Do the basic BIOS settings first.
SATA - AHCI
Graphics - Onboard or IGPU
Graphics Memory size or HPET - 64MB
Vd-t - Disabled (if you have it in BIOS)

On a fresh installation run latest Multibeast for Mountain Lion and only check these options.

DSDT or DSDT free installatin.
Audio > Without DSDT > ALC892.
Disk > TRIM 10.8.1 (Only if you have SSD else don't check this option)
Miscellaneous > PatchedAppleIntelCPUPowerManagement
Network > Intel
Customization > Boot Options > 1080p Display

And reboot.

Note: If you need HDMI Audio you need a DSDT file with correct edits in it. Get the system up and running first then ill help with the DSDT file.

Hey, thanks for giving me pointers! I'm really not sure what a couple of those things are that you told me to configure in my BIOS. My chipset was already set to AHCI. I set my Integrated HD4000 graphics as primary, but I'm not sure if there is a way to set my graphics memory size or HEPT or Vd-t? I took a picture of my my screens in BIOS to see what you think.