hd 3000 kext not loaded in snow leopard

Discussion in 'Snow Leopard Desktop Support' started by dishi88, May 11, 2012.

  1. dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    May 11, 2012 #1
    dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    Hey there ppl

    Been trying to install my new hackintosh yet having many problems along the way

    solved - iboot not loading - solved- thanks to the kind man who told me to change the cd drive

    solved- osx boot load stuck after update - solved - by using easy beast , update helper , reboot, multibeast system utilities , reboot , combo update reboot , multi beast kext , reboot

    solved- then panick kernell problem solved by removing voodoohda from two folders s/l/e and from preferencepanes

    **now all thats left is graphics hd3000 and an stlab pci express firewire card

    Please help if you know how to fix it

    Thanks and godless
    Dishi
     
  2. iPinas

    iPinas

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H61M-S2V-B3
    CPU:
    Core i3 2100
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce EN210 1GB DDR3
    May 12, 2012 #2
    iPinas

    iPinas

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H61M-S2V-B3
    CPU:
    Core i3 2100
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce EN210 1GB DDR3
    Re: Iboot won't load Please help

    It must be your USB LG Drive. Try using a SATA DVD drive. :thumbup:
     
  3. dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    May 12, 2012 #3
    dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    Re: Iboot won't load Please help

    10x man I'll check it out as soon as I can get one
     
  4. dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    May 12, 2012 #4
    dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    Re: Iboot won't load Please help

    Solved panick kernell by removing voodoohda ,

    ethernet works , regular boot works (thanks to info i managed to get from similar posts with similar mobo)

    now i need to install the hd3000 graphics driver and an external pci e firewire card for snow leopard
    managed to get hd3000 working in hdmi from osx86.net but still no way of changing the resolution higher then 1024

    would really appretiate some help
     
  5. dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    May 14, 2012 #5
    dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    Still no luck with the hd3000

    Tried to get the driver for osx86 site and change the info plist in the snb file
    Didnt work

    And so we kinda gave up on the thought it would work with leopard after reading that it has no support in leopard and purchased lion from the app store


    Tried multibeast and unibeast by following the instructions for bios connected sata and usb in the right place and installation all went well until the boot of the installer ended in panic kernel still waiting for root device

    Tried rd=disk tried pcirootuid=o , -x -f -F
    Started to think about getting another graphics card , but cant decide , since we work on logic studio we dont Really need one but the damm thing just wont work
    Maybe gt210?

    news flash

    got a used asus 9500gt geoforce card from my folks pc , all i needed to do is 64 bit graphics enabler through multi beast , works 100% on leopard , installed firewire card , just plugged it and it shows up

    still need to get around that hd3000 thing somehow , or get my folks a new card :)

    fireface 800 problem , input buzzez like all inputs distort , i installed the last driver and the earlier version , didnt really matter same problem , i think it has something to do with the audio on the motherboard , installing lion now hoping it will solve the issue

    any info will be blessed
     
  6. dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    May 15, 2012 #6
    dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    gigabyte d2h b3 problems

    another day

    going on lion
    managed to get the boot going , used rboot and changed in multi beast the mac mini setup to macpro 3.1
    sound works - also kext from multi beast (the motherboard sound that is )
    firewire works plug and play , stlab with a ti chip (pci express )

    however
    resolution doesn't fit 100 % on lg tv 32 inch , i have it on 1080 p its better but not there completely

    and fireface 800 still has distortion problem , its like a buzz from , the mixer shows all channels clipping for a sec

    any help will be more then welcome
     
  7. dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    May 16, 2012 #7
    dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    New day same problem my partner just solved the problem

    Tried disabling the Onboard vga and audio , same problem

    My partner enterd the fireface settings and limited bandwidth channles to 1-8
    Sound works finally!!!!!!!

    Fireface matrix is now limited to 1-8 channels but we dont use anymore then the 8 analog inputs and outputs for now

    If there will be anymore problems ill update

    Tried all mac defenitions only Mac pro 3.1 works and all imacs
    All others cause panick kernel right after the name defenitions

    Also tried after a good setting to remove 9500gt and set mac mini not working
    Panick kernel under waiting for root device still dont understand the connection between hd3000 and waiting for root device

    Anyhelp on anything will be more then welcome
    Gooday
     
  8. dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    May 18, 2012 #8
    dishi88

    dishi88

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    lion
    CPU:
    3.3
    Graphics:
    hd3000
    latest update

    got fireface 800 to work better and finally managed to work with hd 3000 in lion and set the resultion to fit 100%, and get a decent benchmark , about 8800 without overclocking

    all i needed to do is install the latest multibeast 4.5 , and set the mac mini and i5 in ssdt
    remove the asus 9500 gt and activate it in the bios ,

    works almost 100% smooth with sound , still some glitches if two softwares play sound at the same time like you tube and itunes but it doesnt bother me much

    hope it helps anyone
    godbless
     
  9. techgr

    techgr

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    10.6
    CPU:
    775
    Graphics:
    nvdia
    Apr 2, 2015 #9
    techgr

    techgr

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    10.6
    CPU:
    775
    Graphics:
    nvdia

Share This Page