Hackintosh in a GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R LGA 1366 Intel X58 SAT

Discussion in 'Lion Desktop Guides' started by jimmyperez, Jan 25, 2012.

  1. jimmyperez

    jimmyperez

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    H55-USB3
    CPU:
    2.93 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce 9500 GT
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 25, 2012 #1
    jimmyperez

    jimmyperez

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    H55-USB3
    CPU:
    2.93 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce 9500 GT
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi everyone,
    I just finished my third Hackintosh and I want to share the pics from my Bios conf. just in case someone has the same one MOBO. :D
    MOBO:GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R LGA 1366 Intel X58 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0
    CPU:i7 3.07Ghz
    Ram:24 Giga G.SKILL
     

    Attached Files:

    • DSC03604.JPG  (2.9 MB, 3,171 views)
    • DSC03605.JPG  (2.7 MB, 2,298 views)
    • DSC03606.JPG  (3 MB, 2,182 views)
    • DSC03607.JPG  (2.7 MB, 2,213 views)
    • DSC03608.JPG  (2.8 MB, 2,111 views)
    • DSC03609.JPG  (2.9 MB, 2,290 views)
    • DSC03610.JPG  (2.8 MB, 1,968 views)
    • DSC03611.JPG  (2.9 MB, 2,302 views)
    • Screen Shot 2012-01-21 at 10.48.58 PM.png  (148.7 KB, 2,285 views)
  2. ecoarena

    ecoarena

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    X58A-UD3R
    CPU:
    i7/950
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770 Batmobile
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Classic, LC, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Feb 7, 2012 #2
    ecoarena

    ecoarena

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    X58A-UD3R
    CPU:
    i7/950
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770 Batmobile
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Classic, LC, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Great stuff! Your 3rd??!!! you must be hooked. I built my first...same MOBO etc just gone 1 year now and (touch wood) has been running wonderfully. I'm only on 12GB RAM though! What kind of Geekbench score do you get. Mine dropped when I 'upgraded to Lion' but on 10.7.3, my GB score is around 10700. I've just bought an Antec water cooler and then my next step is to fit it into my old G5 case!

    Best wishes

    Eco

    PS...my only difference is that I boot off the hard drive first. Also, I don't think your RAM is showing correctly (should be 1600 MB yes?) - just change BIOS settings to XMP Profile 1.
     
  3. jimmyperez

    jimmyperez

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    H55-USB3
    CPU:
    2.93 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce 9500 GT
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 12, 2012 #3
    jimmyperez

    jimmyperez

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    H55-USB3
    CPU:
    2.93 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce 9500 GT
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You're right about the RAM, thank I'll do that.
    Thanks for the tip.
    :D
     
  4. JayDar1982

    JayDar1982

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Mobo:
    GA-X58A-UD3R
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    GTX 770
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 13, 2012 #4
    JayDar1982

    JayDar1982

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Mobo:
    GA-X58A-UD3R
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    GTX 770
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I was wondering about my ram as well. Thanks for that!!! :)
     
  5. ecoarena

    ecoarena

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    X58A-UD3R
    CPU:
    i7/950
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770 Batmobile
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Classic, LC, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Feb 19, 2012 #5
    ecoarena

    ecoarena

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Mobo:
    X58A-UD3R
    CPU:
    i7/950
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770 Batmobile
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Classic, LC, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    You're welcome.

    Just helping out like this community helped me.

    Regards

    Eco
     
  6. karlwarnkester

    karlwarnkester

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Feb 22, 2012 #6
    karlwarnkester

    karlwarnkester

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    I have the same board and was having troubles getting mine going until I followed your MultiBeast Settings.

    I had been using the DSDT and using the UserDSDT vs the EasyBeast

    I'm at the wrong display settings now, but I now can boot to Lion. That's my next hurdle.

    Thanks much!

    Mine:

    OSx 10.7
    GA-X58A-UD3R FE
    intel i970
    24GB Corsair DDR3 1333Mz
    2 x 512GB SATA3 Crucial SSDs Raid 0
    NVIDIA Quadro 4000 (PC Version)
    BluRay Burner
    Firewire 800 PCI Card

    Same Multibeast setup as Master jimmyperez
    Same Bios setup with the XMP Profile 1 and alternate Boot Order
     
  7. snoop85

    snoop85

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    OSX 10.7.4
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX480 AMP
    Mar 17, 2012 #7
    snoop85

    snoop85

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    OSX 10.7.4
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX480 AMP
    thank for posting you MB options. I have been trying to get my audio back for 3 days now. With 100's of re-install attempt's no luck. Then used your options EasyBeast and Audio, worked!
    Now fixing other MB options network and GTX 480.
     
  8. justpippen

    justpippen

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    sony-vaio
    CPU:
    intel 2 core
    Graphics:
    intel
    Apr 2, 2012 #8
    justpippen

    justpippen

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    sony-vaio
    CPU:
    intel 2 core
    Graphics:
    intel
    Hi, thanks for sharing, what model of cooler you used for the processor?
    i would use a noctua nhd14 for mine, but i got problem fitting the vengance
    from corsair under the cooler, do you reccomend the g.Skill? Don't know why on Amazon,
    they costs 2x confronting the vengance...
     
  9. justpippen

    justpippen

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    sony-vaio
    CPU:
    intel 2 core
    Graphics:
    intel
    Apr 2, 2012 #9
    justpippen

    justpippen

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    sony-vaio
    CPU:
    intel 2 core
    Graphics:
    intel
    Thanks for sharing, can you tell me what model of blu-ray burner you have on?
    Thanks!
     
  10. GEON

    GEON

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GA-X58-UD3R rev 2.0 Bios FF
    CPU:
    Intel 960 - i7 3.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 285
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 18, 2012 #10
    GEON

    GEON

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GA-X58-UD3R rev 2.0 Bios FF
    CPU:
    Intel 960 - i7 3.2Ghz
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 285
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I built a Unibeast thumbdrive and was able to get Lion installed on my GA-X58A-UD3R, it looked like everything was going very well, until I finished the installation...

    I was able to get Lion installed, download and install updates and run multibeast - selected the recommended options and found the right .aml in the library here.

    Had the boot issue, was able to use dd to fix that.

    So now the system boots fine - but after the final boot - the network doesn't work and neither does finder !?!

    I have a EVGA GTX 8800 in the system, it *seems* to be recognized and working fine. I wasn't sure if the .aml was loaded so I manually pushed it into the /Extra folder (and renamed it...)

    SO - reaching out to all you smart folks - any ideas on how to go the last 5% and get finder working?!?

    When I click on finder it blinks the icons on the screens and does nothing, all other aspects do work, and I can bring up a terminal window -- at a loss and need your help!

    Thanks,

    GEON
     

Share This Page