EVGA P55 SLI

Discussion in 'General Help' started by graemegb, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. crosbyla

    crosbyla

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh (EVGA P55 SLI)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 750
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
    Aug 28, 2010 #11
    crosbyla

    crosbyla

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh (EVGA P55 SLI)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 750
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
    Everything working now - bought a Trendnet TEG-PCITXR ethernet card for $10 on eBay and everything is all good! I'd like to post a video soon, but I need to get a good camera first. Thanks to tonymacx86 and good luck guys!
     
  2. Almondo99

    Almondo99

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Oct 27, 2010 #12
    Almondo99

    Almondo99

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    I have that same board, I can't seem to get it to boot iBoot though. I think my BIOS settings may be wrong, but I don't think they are, could you or anyone with this board help me with this?
     
  3. stlnation

    stlnation

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Nov 12, 2010 #13
    stlnation

    stlnation

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    yes come back and show us some evga love

    bios settings would be a good start.

    im hanging at the beginning on SL install
     
  4. crazyout21

    crazyout21

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Dec 15, 2010 #14
    crazyout21

    crazyout21

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    please any one with dsdt please post it or give us some info to install it
     
  5. toondude01

    toondude01

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Hp Pavilion m7-1015dx
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 4000
    Dec 17, 2010 #15
    toondude01

    toondude01

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Hp Pavilion m7-1015dx
    CPU:
    i7
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 4000
    Hi, I have the same configuration as you do, I installed and everything is good, I just cant boot in anything other than "safe-mode from boot"

    Can you post a copy of your dsdt.aml or possibly give me advice on how you booted from the HDD itself apart from iboot.

    thank you for any help you can give me!
     
  6. RD3AV5

    RD3AV5

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Dec 20, 2010 #16
    RD3AV5

    RD3AV5

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    I too have the same MoBo. Any help tweaking the BIOS settings for Snow Leo boot would be awesome. Anyone successfully enabled SLI in Snow Leo? Even if I have to use one card in Snow Leo that would be fine... As long as I don't have to physically remove it every time to boot in Snow Leo would be fine.
     
  7. MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,509
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 20, 2010 #17
    MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,509
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    There are reports of this working when using special DSDT edits.
     
  8. RD3AV5

    RD3AV5

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Dec 21, 2010 #18
    RD3AV5

    RD3AV5

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    MacMan, Thanks for the heads up. I have a fully functioning Hackintosh now, except it doesn't power down after I select "shut down". Another thing is that after using a custom DSDT, the ethernet doesn't work. Any good suggestions? Thanks in advance.

    P.S. if anyone has a solution for it to recognize my 2 GTX 275's that would be awesome.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. RD3AV5

    RD3AV5

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Dec 26, 2010 #19
    RD3AV5

    RD3AV5

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Nope, no network kext here for the Ethernet on the EVGA MoBo's....... it's a Marvell Yukon kext you need, check in Windows under device manager to see the name of the exact Marvell model it is... I'm using a wifi USB card right now........ Wish I had a permanent fix.
     
  10. anubis1127

    anubis1127

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    MPower z77
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    HD 7970
    Jan 7, 2011 #20
    anubis1127

    anubis1127

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    MPower z77
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    HD 7970
    I installed SL last night using iBoot + MultiBeast method, everything worked great except Ethernet adaptor. I also had to throw in an old wireless g pci card I had sitting around.
     

Share This Page