DSDT Patch what I am doing wrong?

Discussion in 'DSDT' started by mike2010, Mar 21, 2010.

  1. mike2010

    mike2010

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Mar 21, 2010 #1
    mike2010

    mike2010

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Hi,

    i hope anybody can help me. I want to Patch my DSDT and it doesn't work.
    I try it with DSDTSE V1.4.3 but i always get errors if i compile "DSDT"
    sometime 2 or 3 depends where in DSDT i copy the fix.

    Please help me.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I want to patch this DSDT
    DSDT Files for Motherboard http://www.kexts.com/view/288-ga-ep45-ds3r.html

    with this Fix

    ATI4870_for_DSDT
    DSDT Patch for Graphics Card ( HD 4870 1024MB Sapphire )
    http://wiki.osx86project.org/wiki/index ... 10.6.1#ATI

    Direct download link: http://www.mediafire.com/?mjz2nfyjwyz
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    System Information:
    Motherboard GA-EP45-DS3R,
    Graphics Card Sapphire HD 4870 1024MB,
    SnowLeo 10.6.2,
    Chameleon-2.0-RC4-r684-bin,
     
  2. mike2010

    mike2010

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Mar 21, 2010 #2
    mike2010

    mike2010

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    oh i have try two things.
    1. i open only DSDT.dsl and run "compile" always fine. OK
    2. i take only this fix without DSDT and run "compile" an i get errors.

    Code (Text):
    Intel ACPI Component Architecture
    ASL Optimizing Compiler version 20091214 [Dec 16 2009]
    Copyright (C) 2000 - 2009 Intel Corporation
    Supports ACPI Specification Revision 4.0

    /Users/mike/Library/Application Support/EvOSoftware/DSDT/DSDTFiles/dsdt.dsl     1:                 Device                    0x70, 0x2E, 0x11, 0x00
    Error    4096 -              syntax error, unexpected PARSEOP_DEVICE, expecting PARSEOP_DEFINITIONBLOCK ^

    ASL Input:  /Users/mike/Library/Application Support/EvOSoftware/DSDT/DSDTFiles/dsdt.dsl - 4179 lines, 405361 bytes, 1 keywords
    Compilation complete. 1 Errors, 0 Warnings, 0 Remarks, 0 Optimizations
    does anybody has an idea?
     
  3. lectrcman

    lectrcman

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Mobo:
    Mac Pro
    CPU:
    Core i7
    Graphics:
    Gforce 9500 GT
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mar 21, 2010 #3
    lectrcman

    lectrcman

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Mobo:
    Mac Pro
    CPU:
    Core i7
    Graphics:
    Gforce 9500 GT
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I've never edited a DSDT but I've tinkered with it and you have to open both the DSDT.aml and the dsl you are trying to add and insert it into the proper place inside the DSDT.aml. It has to be exactly right or it won't compile.
     
  4. mike2010

    mike2010

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Mar 21, 2010 #4
    mike2010

    mike2010

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    oh yes i think also it's important where this fix wil be copied into DSDT.

    I hope here are some people who has experience with patching DSDT.
    And i hope they will told me something about hot to merge this two files.
    Never thought thas it will be so difficult.
     
  5. thelostswede

    thelostswede

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,951
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K @4.2-4.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Galaxy GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Mar 22, 2010 #5
    thelostswede

    thelostswede

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,951
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770K @4.2-4.4GHz
    Graphics:
    Galaxy GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    You need to make sure you don't add any empty lines in the code that weren't already there and check that the { } add up, or you'll get errors. Or there's something wrong with the code you're entering or you haven't added the pre-requisite somewhere else, as sometimes there's two parts to it. Exactly what are you trying to add?
     
  6. mike2010

    mike2010

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Mar 22, 2010 #6
    mike2010

    mike2010

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
  7. lectrcman

    lectrcman

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Mobo:
    Mac Pro
    CPU:
    Core i7
    Graphics:
    Gforce 9500 GT
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mar 23, 2010 #7
    lectrcman

    lectrcman

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Mobo:
    Mac Pro
    CPU:
    Core i7
    Graphics:
    Gforce 9500 GT
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    First thing it to rename the patch by removing the text extension so it is just a .dsl so you can open it in the editor then you need to know where in that DSDT it needs to go. I looked at it and have no idea where to place it. You need to get on insanelymac.com and see if you can find some instructions.
     

Share This Page