Back to my Mac Success?

Discussion in 'Network' started by Gambol, Nov 7, 2011.

  1. Gambol

    Gambol

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    Customac Pro 2010
    CPU:
    Intel 950
    Graphics:
    Radeon 5600
    Nov 7, 2011 #1
    Gambol

    Gambol

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Mobo:
    Customac Pro 2010
    CPU:
    Intel 950
    Graphics:
    Radeon 5600
    Interested to see if anyone's got the Back To My Mac feature to work on their Lion install?

    I can't complete the setup for it, wondering if it's a hackintosh specific problem? I'm using the Lnx2mac ethernet kext.
     
  2. Mak 1

    Mak 1

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    618
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-P43-ES3G
    CPU:
    Intel Core2Duo E6420
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte nVidia GeForce GTX 650
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 7, 2011 #2
    Mak 1

    Mak 1

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    618
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-P43-ES3G
    CPU:
    Intel Core2Duo E6420
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte nVidia GeForce GTX 650
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    This is from official apple support.
    Using and troubleshooting Back to My Mac
    http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1109
     
  3. inc

    inc

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Mobo:
    Z97-Gryphon
    CPU:
    4790K
    Graphics:
    GTX 760 && AMD 6870 (Sapphire 0x6738)
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, Plus, Power Mac, PowerBook, Quadra, Workgroup Server, Xserve
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 7, 2011 #3
    inc

    inc

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Mobo:
    Z97-Gryphon
    CPU:
    4790K
    Graphics:
    GTX 760 && AMD 6870 (Sapphire 0x6738)
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, Plus, Power Mac, PowerBook, Quadra, Workgroup Server, Xserve
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It's working fine for me, and always has.
     
  4. TurbineSeaplane

    TurbineSeaplane

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    380
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Hero
    CPU:
    Core i7 4790k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC ACX 3.0
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 16, 2011 #4
    TurbineSeaplane

    TurbineSeaplane

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    380
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Hero
    CPU:
    Core i7 4790k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC ACX 3.0
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Works ok for me...
    ...but it's Dog Slow.

    So is all remote access for some reason.

    On Snow Leopard my hack never had this...major bummer.
     

Share This Page