Audio Intel 82801IB ICH9 (ALC262)

Discussion in 'Lion Laptop Support' started by iKikas, Nov 23, 2011.

  1. iKikas

    iKikas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    GB Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    I7 3770k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 23, 2011 #1
    iKikas

    iKikas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    GB Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    I7 3770k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Hello,

    Can anyone help me getting audio working in my laptop?

    The model is LG S510, and the audio device is:

    Intel 82801IB ICH9 (Realtek ALC262)

    I got this working on SL with Voodoo but on Lion i can't :S

    Except the wi-fi (Intel 5100) that i know don't work, this is only what its not working on my laptop, if you can help me i will be appreciate.

    Thanks.
     
  2. iKikas

    iKikas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    GB Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    I7 3770k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 23, 2011 #2
    iKikas

    iKikas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    GB Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    I7 3770k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Hi again,

    I finally got this working, i deleted all the HDA that i have in S/L/E and created the folder /Extensions on /Extra (don't know if this is need because folder is empty) then i repair permissions and reboot.

    After boot, i run multibeast and installed VooDooHDA 0.2.7.3 with System Utilities/Repair Permissions, but only get boot after 3 or 4 tries with -v, after boot sound is working :D.

    However i think the system is not very stable, sometimes only boot with -v, any lights?

    Question about audio, since i got this working its possible to put Digital-out (HDMI) working? I only have Speaker (ATAPI).

    Thanks.
     
  3. blueking

    blueking

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,255
    Nov 23, 2011 #3
    blueking

    blueking

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,255
    In order to get HDMI audio, you likely need audio through AppleHDA. Research and see if someone else with the same sound card has done this.
     
  4. iKikas

    iKikas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    GB Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    I7 3770k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 23, 2011 #4
    iKikas

    iKikas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    GB Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    I7 3770k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Thanks bkribbs, i will try to find someone with same audio. Since i am using VoodooHDA i can't use AppleHDA right?
     
  5. blueking

    blueking

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,255
    Nov 23, 2011 #5
    blueking

    blueking

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,255
    In the long run, you will want to get rid of voodoohda if you can and use applehda. But this isn't always possible, especially with laptops.
     
  6. iKikas

    iKikas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    GB Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    I7 3770k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 23, 2011 #6
    iKikas

    iKikas

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Mobo:
    GB Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    I7 3770k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Yeah...I am having some problems finding someone with the same audio (ALC262 with Intel 82801IB ICH9).

    In my desktop i have it working without Voodoo,but in Laptop i can't find a solution :(
     
  7. blueking

    blueking

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,255
    Nov 24, 2011 #7
    blueking

    blueking

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3,255
    Then you may try to do it on your own, but it can be a fairly difficult thing to do.
     
  8. impar

    impar

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Aug 10, 2012 #8
    impar

    impar

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    For ALC262 I'm using VooDooHDA 2.7.4 in Mountain Lion (10.8), but It don't work fine... :(
    I need a Kext solution too...
     

Share This Page