ASUS pq321 31" 4K Monitor

Discussion in 'General Hardware Discussion' started by tonymacx86, Aug 2, 2013.

  1. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7,901
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    HD 530 / GT 740
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 2, 2013 #1
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7,901
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    HD 530 / GT 740
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  2. tauio111

    tauio111

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    ASUS X54HY | OS X 10.7.5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3-2330M
    Graphics:
    AMD HD6470M
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 4, 2013 #2
    tauio111

    tauio111

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    ASUS X54HY | OS X 10.7.5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3-2330M
    Graphics:
    AMD HD6470M
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    It seems like its a nice display. Too bad 4K monitors are so expensive at the moment :(
     
  3. Robbish

    Robbish

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    554
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H Rev 1.0 (BIOS: F11a) incl. Patched DSDT & SSDT (Clover UEFI) SMBIOS: Macmini6,2
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Ivy Bridge (OC'd to 4.4GHz)
    Graphics:
    Intel HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 4, 2013 #3
    Robbish

    Robbish

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    554
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H Rev 1.0 (BIOS: F11a) incl. Patched DSDT & SSDT (Clover UEFI) SMBIOS: Macmini6,2
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Ivy Bridge (OC'd to 4.4GHz)
    Graphics:
    Intel HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    $$ Yikes !

    for that price, they could have thrown in a couple of Thunderbolt and USB Ports :rolleyes:
     
  4. daanK

    daanK

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    MSI Z77A-G45
    CPU:
    Core i5 3570K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 780
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 4, 2013 #4
    daanK

    daanK

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    MSI Z77A-G45
    CPU:
    Core i5 3570K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 780
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    There is a Seiki 4K monitor for about $700 but it's 30Hz max due to HDMI. The panel can do 120Hz so the waiting is for a Seiki 4K monitor with Display Port 1.2.
     
  5. Yamcha

    Yamcha

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Aug 4, 2013 #5
    Yamcha

    Yamcha

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Avoid Asus Monitors. I own an Asus PB278Q 27" 2560x1440 monitor, I had to get mines replaced for the third time to get a decent panel without dead, stuck pixels & yellow tint issues. What's worse is Asus wasn't willing to replace a single one for me (only repair), despite it being under a week old. My local computer store has amazing service and replaced it for the third time..
     
  6. PJALM

    PJALM

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,312
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
    CPU:
    2x Intel Xeon E5-2683 v3
    Graphics:
    Sapphire AMD FirePro W9100
    Aug 4, 2013 #6
    PJALM

    PJALM

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,312
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
    CPU:
    2x Intel Xeon E5-2683 v3
    Graphics:
    Sapphire AMD FirePro W9100
    Well also remember this is not a LCD display its IGZO so the manufacturing process is not the same, should be much better quality.
     
  7. wader1

    wader1

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Mobo:
    GA-H61N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel i3-2105
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 630
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 5, 2013 #7
    wader1

    wader1

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Mobo:
    GA-H61N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel i3-2105
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 630
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  8. PJALM

    PJALM

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,312
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
    CPU:
    2x Intel Xeon E5-2683 v3
    Graphics:
    Sapphire AMD FirePro W9100
    Aug 5, 2013 #8
    PJALM

    PJALM

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,312
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
    CPU:
    2x Intel Xeon E5-2683 v3
    Graphics:
    Sapphire AMD FirePro W9100
    Thats a TV not a computer display. It would use HDMI which means only 30hz in 4k mode on a computer.
     
  9. gabrieljsmith1

    gabrieljsmith1

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    205
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X79-UD5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3930K @ 3.50 GHz 1 processor, 6 cores, 12 threads
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 960
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Aug 5, 2013 #9
    gabrieljsmith1

    gabrieljsmith1

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    205
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X79-UD5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3930K @ 3.50 GHz 1 processor, 6 cores, 12 threads
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 960
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
  10. PJALM

    PJALM

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,312
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
    CPU:
    2x Intel Xeon E5-2683 v3
    Graphics:
    Sapphire AMD FirePro W9100
    Aug 5, 2013 #10
    PJALM

    PJALM

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,312
    Mobo:
    ASUS Z10PE-D8 WS
    CPU:
    2x Intel Xeon E5-2683 v3
    Graphics:
    Sapphire AMD FirePro W9100
    Why do you keep calling TVs monitors? They are not a good idea to use on a computer as they are HDMI only and HDMI only supports 4k at 30Hz.
     

Share This Page