Asus P8Z77 V-LX-- Multibeast configuration?

Discussion in 'Mountain Lion Desktop Support' started by wareagle1113, Jul 26, 2012.

  1. wareagle1113

    wareagle1113

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Mac OS ML-Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel I5 3570K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia 550ti
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 26, 2012 #1
    wareagle1113

    wareagle1113

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Mobo:
    Mac OS ML-Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel I5 3570K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia 550ti
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    When I choose easy beast from the selection and reboot as I did with Lion, I cannot get it to boot back up properly. Thought maybe some of you knew the way to fix this? Also when I boot I have to use PCIRootUID=0 and it will not wake from sleep. Any suggestions on how to get this fully functional?
     
  2. 1pq

    1pq

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3750K
    Graphics:
    GTX 660
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 1, 2012 #2
    1pq

    1pq

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3750K
    Graphics:
    GTX 660
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I actually used UserDSDT instead of easybeast and my system is fully functional (except sleep) with the attached settings. By the way, I am running Mountain Lion and am using bios version 0607. I'm not sure if this will work on other versions of OS X and/or the BIOS.

    Good luck on getting your system to work! At first I thought this board would be terrible for a hackintosh, but in the end it has turned out alright.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2012-07-31 at 7.47.32 PM.png  (127.2 KB, 2,150 views)
    • Screen Shot 2012-07-31 at 7.48.08 PM.png  (29 KB, 1,212 views)
  3. thewadegeek

    thewadegeek

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    OS X Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Ivy Bridge i5
    Graphics:
    HD4000/Nvidia 550ti GTX
    Aug 3, 2012 #3
    thewadegeek

    thewadegeek

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    OS X Hackintosh
    CPU:
    Ivy Bridge i5
    Graphics:
    HD4000/Nvidia 550ti GTX
    Did you use a DSDT? Can you change the resolution on your display?
     
  4. kestudi

    kestudi

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    MBP
    CPU:
    2.66 Core 2 Duo
    Graphics:
    GeForce 9600M
    Dec 15, 2012 #4
    kestudi

    kestudi

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    MBP
    CPU:
    2.66 Core 2 Duo
    Graphics:
    GeForce 9600M
    Which version of Multibeast did you use? It looks like you have some Lion options in your multibeast selection options, but you say you are on Mountain Lion? I've got the same board with a Core i5 3570K, and am running into mucho problems.
     
  5. lad1dan

    lad1dan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    asus p8z77-v lx, os x 10.10.1
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    gigabyte gtx 660 ti oc
    Dec 15, 2012 #5
    lad1dan

    lad1dan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    asus p8z77-v lx, os x 10.10.1
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    gigabyte gtx 660 ti oc
    here's what i did (with multibeast 5.2.0):
    remember booting with 'PCIRootUID=0' and 'GraphicsEnabler=No'
    then use multibeast and try attached settings (they at least worked for me). reboot again with 'PCIRootUID=0' and 'GraphicsEnabler=No'. add those two strings+keys in your org.chameleon.boot.plist. your next reboot should work without any manually added boot options. you might then separately install your specific graphics drivers (i didn't use the ones from multibeast).

    the only issue i have left with the board is sleep. as this board cannot flash modified roms and does not have a usb flashback feature you have to follow this guide http://www.tonymacx86.com/dsdt/78025-how-flash-modified-roms-unsupported-boards.html
    with the dsdt-free multibeast configuration you hope to be able to use native intel power management.
    personally, i have not managed to get sleep working despite applying what's said in that guide. still figuring out what i'm missing...

    however, worry about no-sleep later and configure your os first.
     

    Attached Files:

    • p8z77-v-lx.png  (88 KB, 1,516 views)
  6. nikolasvielberth95

    nikolasvielberth95

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Windows 7, Mountain Lion
    CPU:
    i7 3770
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 7850
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Feb 15, 2013 #6
    nikolasvielberth95

    nikolasvielberth95

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Windows 7, Mountain Lion
    CPU:
    i7 3770
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon 7850
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    hi there,
    I have the same Board but using 10.8.2

    can i use multibeast/easybeast?
     

Share This Page